Sublimation LP/CD & Astralaudioviolence (Live At Temple) MC out now!

Wake/Dephosphorus split-7″EP official announcement & artwork reveal!


7 Degrees Records – 7DR013

This March, 7 Degrees Records will bring together WAKE (Canada) and DEPHOSPHORUS (Greece) for what is destined to become a classic split-7”EP release!

Both bands have received wide praise in 2011 for their refreshing and relentless debuts… WAKE with “Leeches” have demonstrated an uncanny ability in delivering ferocious grinding hardcore, with monumental songwriting and crucial no-nonsensical lyrical topics. DEPHOSPHORUS on the other hand, caught everybody by surprise with “Axiom”’s astrogrind, an unheard combination of all things extreme and heavy with a mind expanding cosmic concept and awe inspiring aesthetics.

Both faces of the wax will be symmetrical with each band contributing 3 short, furious tracks. The challenging task of combining into a single coherent vision Wake’s sociopolitical rage with Dephosphorus’ allegorical stellar realm, has been assigned to renowned visual craftsmen Viral Graphics, for a result that is nothing short of breathtaking. The poster-insert is expanding appropriately the mayhem of the cover artwork.

Watch out for teaser tracks from both bands as the release will approach!



  1. Unit
  2. The Final Computronium
  3. The Cosmologist


  1. Society Of The Gun
  2. Thirst
  3. Veil Of Odin

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.