Sublimation LP/CD & Astralaudioviolence (Live At Temple) MC out now!

Ravenous Solemnity [2014]


ORDER FROM BANDCAMP STORE (more expensive but includes immediate lossless download)




All songs written, arranged and executed by Dephosphorus©.
Music by Thanos Mantas.
Lyrics by Panos Agoros, except #2,11,13 by Tolis Yovanitis.
All quotes by Iain M. Banks unless noted.

Engineered, recorded, mixed and mastered by Miltos Schimatariotis at Northside Studio ( Drums recorded by Michalis Karpathiotis at Studio D. Εlectronics by Miltos Schimatariotis.

Artwork by Viral Graphics.

Dephosphorus are Thanos Mantas (guitar, bass and chants on “Astrocyte Portal”), Panos Agoros (vocals) and John Votsis (drums).

Iain [M.] Banks (16 February 1954 – 9 June 2013)

Press release

Bundling all things extreme and heavy into a unique, coherent music style known as astrogrind, and endorsing a cosmic, mind expanding concept with the associated aesthetics, Dephosphorus are a creative force on the edge of the contemporary music scene.

Maintaining since 2011 and the now classic “Axiom” mini-LP high standards and a consistent discographic presence, they have been graced with the enthusiastic support of a cult following comprised of eclectic music lovers from all over the globe.

“Ravenous Solemnity”, the 2nd full-length album succeeding to 2012’s critically and fan acclaimed “Night Sky Transform”, marks a milestone for the band. The addition behind the drum kit of John Votsis, one the most talented and dedicated musicians of the local Greek scene, has been instrumental in making of this dense, 43-minute-long odyssey Dephosphorus’ most intense and majestic effort to date.

Illustrated once again with stunning artwork by analog visionaries and friends Viral Graphics, packaged as a glorious gatefold double LP pressed on 180g heavy wax by the good care of the band’s allies and vinyl specialists 7 Degrees Records in cooperation with Handshake Inc., the latter providing for the first time North American distribution for the band, “Ravenous Solemnity” is destined to be a classic gem in any extreme audiophile’s record collection. A digital version is available for a reasonable fee from the band’s Bandcamp page, while a cassette and possibly a CD edition will follow at some point.

With Dephosphorus’ personnel being split between Greece and Sweden, the band is still not planning any live shows but it remains more dedicated than ever in challenging themselves and the underground audience. A collaborative split-LP effort with excellent Finnish comrades Haapoja approaches completion and will be released later this year.

• 2011: “Axiom” mini-LP @ 7 Degrees Records
• 2012: split-7”EP with WAKE (CA) @ 7 Degrees Records
• 2012: split-7”EP with GREAT FALLS (US) @ Hell Comes Home
• 2012: “Night Sky Transform” LP @ 7 Degrees Records
• 2013: V/A “Monomaniac vol.2/3” @ Blastbeat Mailmurder <= contributed exclusive track “Unknown To Thee”
• 2014: V/A “The CVLT Nation Sessions: DISCHARGE’s seminal album Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing” <= contributed “The Blood Runs Red”
• 2014: “Ravenous Solemnity” 2xLP @ 7 Degrees Records/Handshake Inc.



ORDER FROM BANDCAMP STORE (more expensive but includes immediate lossless download)


One response

  1. Pingback: “Dagger” T-shirt out now! | ASTROGRIND

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.